Training

Estimating Standards


Manitoba Public Insurance is offering Estimating Standards training sessions as part of our commitment to ensure accredited repair shops understand the relevant policies and procedures unique to Manitoba Public Insurance’s estimating process.

Upcoming training sessions are listed in the table below. To register for a session, click the Register button below, which will open an email to partners@mpi.mb.ca.

In the email, include the following:

Date
Time
Location
Maximum Capacity

Friday, December 15, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

MPI Physical Damage Centre
Building B – Boardroom
1981 Plessis Road

15

Friday, December 8, 2017

10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Brandon Service Centre
Basement Meeting Room
731 1st Street, Brandon, Manitoba

18

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Days Inn & Suites – Winkler
3rd Floor Meeting Room
395 Boundary Trail, Winkler MB

20

Monday, November 27, 2017

10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Steinbach Service Centre
Meeting Room
91 N Front Dr, Steinbach, Manitoba

10

Friday, November 24, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

MPI Physical Damage Centre
Building B – Boardroom
1981 Plessis Road

15

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

MPI Physical Damage Centre
Building B – Boardroom
1981 Plessis Road

15

Thursday, September 28, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

MPI Physical Damage Centre
Building B – Boardroom
1981 Plessis Road

15

Thursday, August 24, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

MPI Physical Damage Centre
Building B – Boardroom
1981 Plessis Road

15

Thursday, July 27, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

MPI Physical Damage Centre
Building B – Boardroom
1981 Plessis Road

15

Thursday, June 29, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

MPI Physical Damage Centre
Building B – Boardroom
1981 Plessis Road

15

Friday, June 2, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

MPI Physical Damage Centre
Building B – Boardroom
1981 Plessis Road

15

Friday, May 26, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

Bison Drive Service Centre
15 Barnes Street (at Bison Drive)

20

Friday, May 19, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

MPI Physical Damage Centre
Building A – Centre of Excellence Boardroom
1981 Plessis Road

15

Friday, April 28, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

MPI Physical Damage Centre
Building B – Boardroom
1981 Plessis Road

15

Friday, April 21, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

MPI Physical Damage Centre
Building B – Boardroom
1981 Plessis Road

15

Friday, April 7, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

MPI Physical Damage Centre
Building B – Salvage Auction Hall
1981 Plessis Road

50

Friday, March 31, 2017

1:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Best Western Thompson
205 Mystery Lake Road,
Thompson MB

25

Friday, March 24, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

MPI Physical Damage Centre
Building B – Salvage Auction Hall
1981 Plessis Road

50

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

9:00 am to 1:00 pm

Conference Centre - Days Inn & Suites
395 Boundary Trail, Winkler MB

30

Friday, March 17, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

MPI Physical Damage Centre
Building B – Salvage Auction Hall
1981 Plessis Road

50

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

9:00 am to 1:00 pm

Super 8 Dauphin – 1457 Main St., Dauphin MB

50

Friday, February 24, 2017

1:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Assiniboine Community College – Room 149
1430 Victoria Avenue East, Brandon, Manitoba

35 Full

Thursday, February 23, 2017

1:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Gateway Road Service Centre
40 Lexington Park (at Gateway Road)

20 Full

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

Cityplace – 2nd floor theatre*
234 Donald Street (cityplace)

72 Full

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

Gateway Road Service Centre
40 Lexington Park (at Gateway Road)

20 Full

Thursday, February 16, 2017

1:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Main Street Service Centre
1284 Main Street

20 Full

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

5:30 pm to 9:30 pm

Cityplace – 2nd floor theatre*
234 Donald Street (cityplace)

72

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

Bison Drive Service Centre
15 Barnes Street (at Bison Drive)

20 Full

Thursday, February 9, 2017

1:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Bison Drive Service Centre
15 Barnes Street (at Bison Drive)

20 Full

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

8:30 am to 12:30 pm

Main Street Service Centre
1284 Main Street

20

*cityplace theatre is located in room 299, between the South elevators and Robin’s Donuts.